Berenstain Bears Movie in the Works

berenstain_bears_family
The Berenstain Bears. Photo: Pinwheels for Prevention website

Am I crazy to be semi-excited for this?

I now know what “Where the Wild Things Are” fans felt. See, I never grew up with Maurice Sendak’s book. As a child, I never read the book or had it read to me. In fact, the first time I ever encountered it was in a college class on children’s literature.

With “The Berenstain Bears” series, however, I read and collected it as a kid. Hence, the semi-excitement. “Semi” because I’m in my 20’s and I’m not sure if the CGI is going to be lame or not. Also, the movie studios hired Shawn Levy (“Cheaper by the Dozen”), a mediocre director, in my opinion.

Bear in mind the film is probably still in pre-production (pun intended).

Share

Leave a Reply

